Those were the days, We thought they’d never end…

1965 – A huge blackout in the northeast U.S. left millions without electricity. 800,000 people wound up trapped in New York subways, elevators and skyscrapers. Rioting broke out in New York City. Dramatic photos showed the eery sight of a moonlit, electric lightless, Manhattan skyline. Power was not restored until the next morning.

1967 – The first issue of Rolling Stone was published. John Lennon was on the cover. The magazine said it was not simply a music magazine but was also about “…the things and attitudes that music embraces.”

1989 – The 27.9-mile-long Berlin Wall, the symbol of the Cold War that separated East and West Germany for 28 years, was opened. Both East and West German citizens celebrated their freedom as they once again were able to walk freely between the two states.

1996Evander Holyfield joined Muhammad Ali, in making history as the second man to become the three-time World Heavyweight Champion. He accomplished this by defeating Mike Tyson at 37 seconds of the 11th round at the MGM Grand Garden, Las Vegas.

1956 – Love Me Tender – Elvis Presley – top chart

1972 – I Can See Clearly Now – Johnny Nash – top chart

1980 – Woman in Love – Barbra Streisand – top chart

2008 – Bali Bomber 2002 finally got excute – death penalty – in Indonesia

2008 – 9 November, i was born, celebrating my birthday, alone only with “ikan asin” far away from my love, my parents, my friends, just with my Mac, my iPod, my Carpenters, my BlackBerry, my Self. back in the days above there were many scary things happened today. is my life going to be as scary as hell? but hey, i’m alive, bald, bold and sexy. wanna bet ?

Leave a Reply

